Bruce Beutler

Nobel Prize for Medicine in 2011

Bruce Beutler was awarded the Nobel Prize for Medicine in 2011, along with Jules Hoffmann and Ralph M. Steinmann, for the discoveries concerning the activation of innate immunity.

He is Professor and Director at the Center for the Genetics of Host Defense and holder of the “Raymond and Ellen Willie Distinguished Chair in Cancer Research”, University of Texas, Southwestern Medical Center (USA).

Since 2008, he is a member of the US National Academy of Sciences.

other speakers